In this section, we will show some simple examples of how effective solar energy systems are in reducing electricity bill fees and their efficiency, and that will be on residential, commercial and government facilities.

 

Residential facilities:

Residential facilities have two electricity consumption cases (kWh / month), as follows:

The first case: 1 – 6000 (kWh), estimated at 18 (halala / kWh)

The second case: more than 6000 (kWh), estimated at 30 (halala / kWh)

 

The first case:

Suppose that the facility’s consumption is between 1 – 6000 kWh, and that it will be 5000 kWh per month as the average bill for electrical consumption throughout the year, and its value is estimated at 900 Saudi riyals. The total of bills for the first year in Saudi riyals will be 10800 riyals, and the life span of solar energy systems is approximately 30 years or more. The average total electric bills for a period of 30 years will be estimated at 324,000 Saudi riyals.

In case that it is agreed to install a solar energy system with a capacity of 40 (kWh) to cover the electrical consumption mentioned above, this system will produce energy approximately 5555 (kWh) at a monthly rate for the first year, the value of which is approximately 1000 riyals monthly, for a total of 12,000 riyals annually, and for a total of 360,000 riyals for a period of thirty years.

This example shows that the investment return in this project compared to the system price will be approximately 10% annually or more of the capital for a period of thirty years.

 

The second case:

Suppose that the facility’s consumption is more than 6000 kWh, and that it will be 8000 kWh per month as the average bill for electrical consumption throughout the year, and its value is estimated at 2400 Saudi riyals. The total of bills for the first year in Saudi riyals will be 28800 riyals, and the life span of solar energy systems is approximately 30 years or more. The average total electric bills for a period of 30 years will be estimated at 864000 Saudi riyals.

In case that it is agreed to install a solar energy system with a capacity of 62 (kWh) to cover the electrical consumption mentioned above, this system will produce energy approximately 8780 (kWh) at a monthly rate for the first year, the value of which is approximately 2634 riyals monthly, for a total of 31608 riyals annually, and for a total of 948240 riyals for a period of thirty years.

This example shows that the investment return in this project compared to the system price will be between 15% – 20% annually or more of the capital for a period of thirty years.

 

Commercial facilities:

Commercial facilities have two electricity consumption cases (kWh / month), as follows:

The first case: 1 – 6000 (kWh), estimated at 20 (halala / kWh)

The second case: more than 6000 (kWh), estimated at 30 (halala / kWh)

 

The first case:

Suppose that the facility’s consumption is between 1 – 6000 kWh, and that it will be 6000 kWh per month as the average bill for electrical consumption throughout the year, and its value is estimated at 1200 Saudi riyals. The total of bills for the first year in Saudi riyals will be 14400 riyals, and the life span of solar energy systems is approximately 30 years or more. The average total electric bills for a period of 30 years will be estimated at 432000 Saudi riyals.

In case that it is agreed to install a solar energy system with a capacity of 47 (kWh) to cover the electrical consumption mentioned above, this system will produce energy approximately 6583 (kWh) at a monthly rate for the first year, the value of which is approximately 1317 riyals monthly, for a total of 15804 riyals annually, and for a total of 474120 riyals for a period of thirty years.

This example shows that the investment return in this project compared to the system price will be approximately 10% annually or more of the capital for a period of thirty years.

 

The second case:

Suppose that the facility’s consumption is more than 6000 kWh, and that it will be 20000 kWh per month as the average bill for electrical consumption throughout the year, and its value is estimated at 6000 Saudi riyals. The total of bills for the first year in Saudi riyals will be 72000 riyals, and the life span of solar energy systems is approximately 30 years or more. The average total electric bills for a period of 30 years will be estimated at 2160000 Saudi riyals.

In case that it is agreed to install a solar energy system with a capacity of 155 (kWh) to cover the electrical consumption mentioned above, this system will produce energy approximately 21750  (kWh) at a monthly rate for the first year, the value of which is approximately 6525 riyals monthly, for a total of 78300 riyals annually, and for a total of 2349000 riyals for a period of thirty years.

This example shows that the investment return in this project compared to the system price will be between 15% – 20% annually or more of the capital for a period of thirty years.

 

Governmental facilities:

Governmental facilities have only one case for electricity consumption (kWh / month), as follows:

The case is fixed in these facilities for all electrical consumption values ​​and is estimated at 32 (halala / kWh).

Suppose that the facility’s consumption is 60000 kWh per month as the average bill for electrical consumption throughout the year, and its value is estimated at 19200 Saudi riyals. The total of bills for the first year in Saudi riyals will be 230400 riyals, and the life span of solar energy systems is approximately 30 years or more. The average total electric bills for a period of 30 years will be estimated at 6912000 Saudi riyals.

In case that it is agreed to install a solar energy system with a capacity of 470 (kWh) to cover the electrical consumption mentioned above, this system will produce energy approximately 65750 (kWh) at a monthly rate for the first year, the value of which is approximately 21040 riyals monthly, for a total of 252480 riyals annually, and for a total of 7574400 riyals for a period of thirty years.

This example shows that the investment return in this project compared to the system price will be between 15% – 20% annually or more of the capital for a period of thirty years.

في هذا القسم، سوف نقوم بعرض بعض الأمثلة البسيطة على مدى فعالية أنظمة الطاقة الشمسية في تخفيض رسوم فاتورة الكهرباء ومدى كفاءتها، وسيكون ذلك على المنشآت السكنية، المنشآت التجارية والمنشآت الحكومية

 

المنشآت السكنية:

يوجد لدى المنشآت السكنية شريحتين للإستهلاك الكهربائي (ك.و.س/شهر)، وهم:

الشريحة الأولى: 1 – 6000 (ك.و.س) وتقدر ب 18 (هللة/ك.و.س)

الشريحة الثانية: أكثر من 6000 (ك.و.س) وتقدر ب 30 (هللة/ك.و.س)

 

الشريحة الأولى:

لنفرض أن استهلاك المنشأة بين 1 – 6000 (ك.و.س)، ولتكون 5000 (ك.و.س) شهريا كمعدل فاتورة استهلاك كهربائي على مدار السنة، وتقدر قيمتها ب 900 ريال سعودي. سوف يكون مجموع الفواتير للسنة الأولى بالريال السعودي 10800 ريال، والعمر الافتراضي لأنظمة الطاقة الشمسية بما يقارب 30 سنة أو أكثر، سيكون معدل مجموع الفواتير الكهربائية لمدة 30 سنة تقديريا ب 324000 ريال سعودي.

وفي حال تم الاتفاق على تركيب نظام الطاقة الشمسية بسعة 40 (ك.و.ذ) لتغطية الاستهلاك الكهربائي المذكور أعلاه، سيقوم هذا النظام بإنتاج طاقة تقارب 5555 (ك.و.س) بمعدل شهري للسنة الأولى، تقدر قيمتها بما يقارب 1000 ريال شهريا، بمجموع 12000 ريال سنويا، وبمجموع 360000 ريال لمدة ثلاثين سنة.

وضح هذا المثال أن المردود الاستثماري في هذا المشروع مقارنة مع سعر النظام، سوف يكون بما يقارب 10% سنويا أو أكثر من رأس المال لمدة ثلاثين سنة.

 

 الشريحة الثانية:

لنفرض أن استهلاك المنشأة أكثر من 6000 (ك.و.س)، ولتكون 8000 (ك.و.س) شهريا كمعدل فاتورة استهلاك كهربائي على مدار السنة، وتقدر قيمتها ب 2400 ريال سعودي. سوف يكون مجموع الفواتير للسنة الأولى بالريال السعودي 28800 ريال، والعمر الافتراضي لأنظمة الطاقة الشمسية بما يقارب 30 سنة أو أكثر، سيكون معدل مجموع الفواتير الكهربائية لمدة 30 سنة تقديريا ب 864000 ريال سعودي.

وفي حال تم الاتفاق على تركيب نظام الطاقة الشمسية بسعة 62 (ك.و.ذ) لتغطية الاستهلاك الكهربائي المذكور أعلاه، سيقوم هذا النظام بإنتاج طاقة تقارب 8780 (ك.و.س) بمعدل شهري للسنة الأولى، تقدر قيمتها بما يقارب 2634 ريال شهريا، بمجموع 31608 ريال سنويا، وبمجموع 948240 ريال لمدة ثلاثين سنة.

يوضح هذا المثال أن المردود الاستثماري في هذا المشروع مقارنة مع سعر النظام، سوف يكون بين 15% – 20% سنويا أو أكثر من رأس المال لمدة ثلاثين سنة.

 

المنشآت التجارية:

يوجد لدى المنشآت التجارية شريحتين للإستهلاك الكهربائي (ك.و.س/شهر), وهم:

الشريحة الأولى: 1 – 6000 (ك.و.س) وتقدر ب 20 (هللة/ك.و.س)

الشريحة الثانية: أكثر من 6000 (ك.و.س) وتقدر ب 30 (هللة/ك.و.س)

 

 الشريحة الأولى:

لنفرض أن استهلاك المنشأة بين 1 – 6000 (ك.و.س)، ولتكون 6000 (ك.و.س) شهريا كمعدل فاتورة استهلاك كهربائي على مدار السنة، وتقدر قيمتها ب 1200 ريال سعودي. سوف يكون مجموع الفواتير للسنة الأولى بالريال السعودي 14400 ريال، والعمر الافتراضي لأنظمة الطاقة الشمسية بما يقارب 30 سنة أو أكثر، سيكون معدل مجموع الفواتير الكهربائية لمدة 30 سنة تقديريا ب 432000 ريال سعودي.

وفي حال تم الاتفاق على تركيب نظام الطاقة الشمسية بسعة 47 (ك.و.ذ) لتغطية الاستهلاك الكهربائي المذكور أعلاه، سيقوم هذا النظام بإنتاج طاقة تقارب 6583 (ك.و.س) بمعدل شهري للسنة الأولى، تقدر قيمتها بما يقارب 1317 ريال شهريا، بمجموع 15804 ريال سنويا، وبمجموع 474120 ريال لمدة ثلاثين سنة.

 يوضح هذا المثال أن المردود الاستثماري في هذا المشروع مقارنة مع سعر النظام، سوف يكون بما يقارب 10% سنويا أو أكثر من رأس المال لمدة ثلاثين سنة.

 

 الشريحة الثانية:

لنفرض أن استهلاك المنشأة أكثر من 6000 (ك.و.س)، ولتكون 20000 (ك.و.س) شهريا كمعدل فاتورة استهلاك كهربائي على مدار السنة، وتقدر قيمتها ب 6000 ريال سعودي. سوف يكون مجموع الفواتير للسنة الأولى بالريال السعودي 72000 ريال، والعمر الافتراضي لأنظمة الطاقة الشمسية بما يقارب 30 سنة أو أكثر، سيكون معدل مجموع الفواتير الكهربائية لمدة 30 سنة تقديريا ب 2160000 ريال سعودي.

 وفي حال تم الاتفاق على تركيب نظام الطاقة الشمسية بسعة 155 (ك.و.ذ) لتغطية الاستهلاك الكهربائي المذكور أعلاه، سيقوم هذا النظام بإنتاج طاقة تقارب 21750 (ك.و.س) بمعدل شهري للسنة الأولى، تقدر قيمتها بما يقارب 6525 ريال شهريا، بمجموع 78300 ريال سنويا، وبمجموع 2349000 ريال لمدة ثلاثين سنة.

 يوضح هذا المثال أن المردود الاستثماري في هذا المشروع مقارنة مع سعر النظام، سوف يكون بين 15% – 20% سنويا أو أكثر من رأس المال لمدة ثلاثين سنة.

 

المنشآت الحكومية:

يوجد لدى المنشآت الحكومية شريحة واحدة فقط للإستهلاك الكهربائي (ك.و.س/شهر), وهم:

الشريحة ثابتة في هذه المنشآت لجميع قيم الاستهلاك الكهربائي وتقدر ب 32 (هللة/ك.و.س)

لنفرض أن استهلاك المنشأة 60000 (ك.و.س) شهريا كمعدل فاتورة استهلاك كهربائي على مدار السنة، وتقدر قيمتها ب 19200 ريال سعودي. سوف يكون مجموع الفواتير للسنة الأولى بالريال السعودي 230400 ريال، والعمر الافتراضي لأنظمة الطاقة الشمسية بما يقارب 30 سنة أو أكثر، سيكون معدل مجموع الفواتير الكهربائية لمدة 30 سنة تقديريا ب 6912000 ريال سعودي.

وفي حال تم الاتفاق على تركيب نظام الطاقة الشمسية بسعة 470 (ك.و.ذ) لتغطية الاستهلاك الكهربائي المذكور أعلاه، سيقوم هذا النظام بإنتاج طاقة تقارب 65750 (ك.و.س) بمعدل شهري للسنة الأولى، تقدر قيمتها بما يقارب 21040 ريال شهريا، بمجموع 252480 ريال سنويا، وبمجموع 7574400 ريال لمدة ثلاثين سنة.

 يوضح هذا المثال أن المردود الاستثماري في هذا المشروع مقارنة مع سعر النظام، سوف يكون بين 15% – 20% سنويا أو أكثر من رأس المال لمدة ثلاثين سنة.